Testimonials & Reviews

The Rawal Institute for Hair Restoration and Aesthetic Medicine

Shamila Gupta Rawal, MD

Otolaryngologist & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Madison, WI

4.96/5 Star Rating
54 total reviews

Dr. Shamila Gupta Rawal always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamila Rawal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
First visit and Dr. Rawal was very informative and now I have hope for my hair. Looking forward to more visits! Thank you!*
Wendy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
They were able to see me in a timely manner. Dr Rawal was very professional, kind and a good listener. She let me watch on the computer as she did the microscopic exam of my scalp and explained what she saw - which was cool. She answered all of my questions. *
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Dr Rawal and her staff are very professional and caring. She explains the procedure process in detail. I am very satisfied with the results of past treatments. Thank you for the great service!*
Joel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Great meeting with Dr. Rawal today!*
Joan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
During the procedure everything was explained step by step, with great attention to my comfort. Dr. Rawal and Courtney are very knowledgeable and I felt that I was in good hands.*
Bonnie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I felt like Courtney and Dr. Rawal took their time & were thorough with my consult appt. I came to Rawal Institute due to feeling like I was given a misdiagnosis by a dermatologist in the area I live. The dermatologist never asked the history and about familial history that the Rawal institute did. The first doctor didn't even look at my scalp & hair strands like Dr. Rawal does with her microscopic camera. Dr. Rawal took her time inspecting my head with pointing out and explaining everything to me before giving me her professional opinion. I am so glad I found a specialist in the area of hair loss. The 2 1/2 hour drive was so worth a second opinion. I will be recommending the Rawal Institute to everyone who has had some form of hair loss. I was not pushed into any product, matter of fact I didn't need anything but time/patience for new growth. I ended up feeling so confident and comfortable with Dr. Rawal that I will be looking at getting some skin procedures performed in the future. *
Virginia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Dr Rawal was attuned to any discomfort I was having and changed to a different mode for that area of my face which was more sensitive. I wouldn’t call this procedure relaxing but I did feel comfortable. *
Michelle T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr. Shamals took all the time I needed and answered all of my questions! She was upfront and honest about what would and would not work for me and why! I like that she didn’t just try to take me for most costly procedure!! Very easy to talk too!*
Rich M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Fine. Went as expected. Looking forward to seeing increased improvement over next few weeks/months.*
Koukeng Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr. Rawal is an amazing doctor. She cares a lot about getting her patients the best results. She explains all the options on the table and doesn't force treatments or procedures on anyone. She's also amazing at explaining the science behind hair loss to her patients. Dr. Rawal's assistant Courtney is also super nice and caring as well. The five star google ratings are the real deal.*
Steven A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Great experience!*
Raj K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Great experience...very thoughtful, attentive and caring. *
Anthony U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
As always very informative, insightful and honest. My entire experience so far has been extremely satisfying. *
Rich M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Everything was fine, as expected.*
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Rawal is precise and efficient. Her expertise is amazing and eye opening. She lets you know exactly the steps that you need to take in order to maintain your hair. *
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/22
Dr Rawal took her time with me. She made sure that I would not have an adverse reaction to the three different treatments. I had the Tri Bella facial treatment. The clinic’s climate is very relaxing and clean. The staff is great. *
Neil R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr.Shamila Rawal was awesome! Helped me start on the right track towards reducing hair loss. Highly recommend.*
Anthony U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
I honestly could not say enough great things about Dr. Rawil and her staff! Professional, honest, knowledgeable, caring. The staff is great and also very knowledgeable. Dr. Rawil explains everything in such incredible detail so you understand each step of the process. Madison is lucky to have such a top tier doctor! *
Alex H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Trust me: With some patience, the low laser light therapy cap and topicals do work! The combination of chronic stress, additive COVID-19 stress, a scalp infection, and genetics led to my rapid hair loss by late-2020, yet were all remedied by Dr. Rawal’s incredible knowledge and suggested treatments. I was very skeptical about these treatments at first, and I thought I was quite frankly doomed, yet after a little over a year of perseverance, my hair has never been fuller! My hair might be even better than before this whole ordeal started in 2020. Thank you so much Dr. Rawal and company! You’ve restored my hair; but, most importantly, you’ve restored my self confidence!*
Joanne J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/22
Dr Rawal really cares about you and answers all your questions. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person