Testimonials & Reviews

The Rawal Institute for Hair Restoration and Aesthetic Medicine

Shamila Gupta Rawal, MD

Otolaryngologist & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Madison, WI

4.97/5 Star Rating
70 total reviews

Dr. Shamila Gupta Rawal always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamila Rawal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Troy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/23
Dr. Rawal and her entire staff are Professional, courteous and friendly. They make you feel comfortable throughout your entire experience. I'd highly recommend Dr. Rawal, without a doubt the best in the area.*
Connie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/23
Very pleasant and positive experience. Dr. Rawal and her staff are wonderful. *
Marie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
I'm a nursing instructor and former nurse practitioner who strives to find the very best physician/provider to work with me to accomplish my goals which in my case was thinning hair. I found Dr Rawall to be very personable, professional and thorough in her evaluation. She offered multiple treatment options and answered all of my questions. I was particularly impressed with the IPad microscope- real time visualization of my intact hair! At this point, I decided to go with the LaserCap which she conveniently dispensed at her clinic. I had discussed the cap with my dermatologist from UW who provided multiple studies to support this type of cap (pulsed LLLT). My initial impressions of Dr Rawall and her staff couldn't have been more "right". *
Sean A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
It’s such a pleasure to see Dr. Rawal. Highly recommended. *
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/23
Felt very cared for and was asked often if I was doing ok *
Mai E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Great staff, very professional! Dr.Rawal is very patient focused and provides excellent care!*
Matthew B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
I had a good experience. Friendly and trustworthy.*
Omead K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Absolutely wonderful experience. Made me feel completely comfortable to be able to talk about my issues regardless of how embarrassing. Didn't try to sell me on expensive products or procedures that weren't necessary. Would recommend to anyone everytime.*
Aaron R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
Very knowledgeable, informative *
Gwen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/23
Authentic, genuine and caring doctor and staff. Wonderful experience !!!*
Bud K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
Very impressed with Dr Rawal, staff and facilities. thoroughly explained the whole process*
Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Excellent experience, always there to answer questions and go the extra, whatever it needs to be. Very knowledgeable and experienced a pleasure to work with!*
Eric S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Looking forward to my next treatment.*
Bonnie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Dr. Rawal & Courtney are so professional, kind and patient. My consult and first treatment were both great experiences. With information and how I was treated as a client makes my return treatments something to look forward to. I’m confident in the results I will be seeing for hair and skin treatments. *
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
A very friendly atmosphere and experienced staff.*
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/23
Great information and options *
Kimberly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
First visit and Dr. Rawal was very informative and now I have hope for my hair. Looking forward to more visits! Thank you!*
Wendy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
They were able to see me in a timely manner. Dr Rawal was very professional, kind and a good listener. She let me watch on the computer as she did the microscopic exam of my scalp and explained what she saw - which was cool. She answered all of my questions. *
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Dr Rawal and her staff are very professional and caring. She explains the procedure process in detail. I am very satisfied with the results of past treatments. Thank you for the great service!*
Joel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Great meeting with Dr. Rawal today!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person