Testimonials & Reviews

The Rawal Institute for Hair Restoration and Aesthetic Medicine

Shamila Gupta Rawal, MD

Otolaryngologist & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Madison, WI

32 total reviews

Dr. Shamila Gupta Rawal always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamila Rawal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary L.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr Rawal is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She made me feel very comfortable. I trust her as my new Doctor for treating my skin issues. *
Mduduzi M.
Submitted 12/10/21
Everyone was great, explained the procedures and were accommodating. *
Tom S.
Submitted 12/10/21
Thoughtful, professional patient care with great results. Highly recommend Dr Rawal!!!*
Joanne J.
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Rawal is caring, nice and honest. She explains things well also. *
Nancy K.
Submitted 11/22/21
I came to the clinic and they were very helpful and kind. They solved my problem and when new things have popped up they are still there to help.*
Mariam M.
Submitted 11/14/21
Very nice, professional, informative visit. Thank you! *
John T.
Submitted 09/08/21
Great Knowledge and Expertise by Dr. Rawal. Much more in depth than an appointment with normal dermatologist visit.*
Syra H.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr. Rawal was very thorough. It was a great experience. I would highly recommend her. *
Kane J.
Submitted 06/04/21
Great experience *
Michael T.
Submitted 05/25/21
I met with Dr. Rawal for a 6 month review of progress. She is very thorough in explaining everything that she identifies during the examination. She also explained additional options she could provide, for me to consider in consultation with my regular medical doctor. I appreciate her approach to providing information for me to understand my progress and make decisions about options available. *
Karthikeyan G.
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Shamila Rawal is very knowledgeable and professional answered all my thousand questions. I went for hair transplant and she tested me and felt i don't need surgery and advised PRP is more than enough... She is not money oriented doctor and care what's the best for her clients. Kudos to her *
Jim R.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Rawal and the whole team were wonderful to interact with. Dr. Rawal gave insight into my hair regrowth process and I'm looking forward to seeing continued results. *
Jonathan G.
Submitted 02/07/21
Dr. Shamila Rawal was extremely knowledgable and took the time to explain all of my options and to answer all of my questions! I was a bit nervous at first because I never went in to see a doctor regarding any hair issues/worries, but I am extremely happy I made an appointment with Dr. Shamila Rawal! I definitely recommend! *
Ahlam B.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Rawal is amazing. Knowledgable, very professional. I felt very comfortable it was nice to talk to her. The service was also Amazing the clinic is very clean and modern. *
Stephanie L.
Submitted 11/04/20
Very pleasant staff. Dr Rawal is is extremely knowledgeable and provides options for different levels of treatment goals. *
Sonia W.
Submitted 09/23/20
Excellent physician! Dr. Rawal is detailed, informative and very professional. *
James D.
Submitted 09/10/20
After exploring the market for over two years, including a preliminary evaluation from a national company with an office in Chicago, I discovered that Madison, Wisconsin, had a hair transplant company that was much more convenient, less costly, that checked off all the boxes; Professional, up-to-date on hair transplantation evaluation and protocols, safety procedures to protect against Covid 19 transmission, and informative along the pathway to success with me and any concerns I had. Within three months of the procedure, I felt comfortable with the results as my hair had started to grow to the point, that obsessing about covering my balding areas with a hat became unnecessary for me. I’m a very satisfied client, and know that over the next six to nine months, all the hair that’s now visible will continue to grow and fill in the areas of thinning hair that had caused me embarrassment. *
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Rawal is the first doctor in 10 years to not only listen to my concerns about my thinning hair, but to take them seriously and try to provide a solution!*
Sara S.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Rawal took her time with me and allowed me to ask many questions. Never did I feel like she was rushed. She is very knowledgeable about hair loss and very empathetic. She was incredibly thorough and patient. *
Melody C.
Submitted 02/26/20
Went in for a consultation, Dr Rawal is great, very caring about my needs. Very informative on options and explain each options thoroughly. I feel confident, going forward working Dr Rawal on my issues.. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person