Testimonials & Reviews

The Rawal Institute for Hair Restoration and Aesthetic Medicine

Shamila Gupta Rawal, MD

Otolaryngologist & Head and Neck Surgeon located in Madison, WI

39 total reviews

Dr. Shamila Gupta Rawal always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamila Rawal below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary L.
Submitted 04/23/22
Dr Rawal took her time with me. She made sure that I would not have an adverse reaction to the three different treatments. I had the Tri Bella facial treatment. The clinic’s climate is very relaxing and clean. The staff is great. *
Neil R.
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr.Shamila Rawal was awesome! Helped me start on the right track towards reducing hair loss. Highly recommend.*
Anthony U.
Submitted 04/08/22
I honestly could not say enough great things about Dr. Rawil and her staff! Professional, honest, knowledgeable, caring. The staff is great and also very knowledgeable. Dr. Rawil explains everything in such incredible detail so you understand each step of the process. Madison is lucky to have such a top tier doctor! *
Alex H.
Submitted 03/18/22
Trust me: With some patience, the low laser light therapy cap and topicals do work! The combination of chronic stress, additive COVID-19 stress, a scalp infection, and genetics led to my rapid hair loss by late-2020, yet were all remedied by Dr. Rawal’s incredible knowledge and suggested treatments. I was very skeptical about these treatments at first, and I thought I was quite frankly doomed, yet after a little over a year of perseverance, my hair has never been fuller! My hair might be even better than before this whole ordeal started in 2020. Thank you so much Dr. Rawal and company! You’ve restored my hair; but, most importantly, you’ve restored my self confidence!*
Joanne J.
Submitted 02/13/22
Dr Rawal really cares about you and answers all your questions. *
Barbara G.
Submitted 02/11/22
This initial consultation with Dr. Rawal was totally worth it. She took a lot of time to examine my hair, explain what she was seeing and make very sensible recommendations based on my medical situation. She was very caring and personable, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends. A very positive experience with a lot of great information.*
Jane K.
Submitted 01/23/22
Shamila is a wealth of knowledge!*
Mary L.
Submitted 01/11/22
Dr Rawal is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She made me feel very comfortable. I trust her as my new Doctor for treating my skin issues. *
Mduduzi M.
Submitted 12/10/21
Everyone was great, explained the procedures and were accommodating. *
Tom S.
Submitted 12/10/21
Thoughtful, professional patient care with great results. Highly recommend Dr Rawal!!!*
Joanne J.
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Rawal is caring, nice and honest. She explains things well also. *
Nancy K.
Submitted 11/22/21
I came to the clinic and they were very helpful and kind. They solved my problem and when new things have popped up they are still there to help.*
Mariam M.
Submitted 11/14/21
Very nice, professional, informative visit. Thank you! *
John T.
Submitted 09/08/21
Great Knowledge and Expertise by Dr. Rawal. Much more in depth than an appointment with normal dermatologist visit.*
Syra H.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr. Rawal was very thorough. It was a great experience. I would highly recommend her. *
Kane J.
Submitted 06/04/21
Great experience *
Michael T.
Submitted 05/25/21
I met with Dr. Rawal for a 6 month review of progress. She is very thorough in explaining everything that she identifies during the examination. She also explained additional options she could provide, for me to consider in consultation with my regular medical doctor. I appreciate her approach to providing information for me to understand my progress and make decisions about options available. *
Karthikeyan G.
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Shamila Rawal is very knowledgeable and professional answered all my thousand questions. I went for hair transplant and she tested me and felt i don't need surgery and advised PRP is more than enough... She is not money oriented doctor and care what's the best for her clients. Kudos to her *
Jim R.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr. Rawal and the whole team were wonderful to interact with. Dr. Rawal gave insight into my hair regrowth process and I'm looking forward to seeing continued results. *
Jonathan G.
Submitted 02/07/21
Dr. Shamila Rawal was extremely knowledgable and took the time to explain all of my options and to answer all of my questions! I was a bit nervous at first because I never went in to see a doctor regarding any hair issues/worries, but I am extremely happy I made an appointment with Dr. Shamila Rawal! I definitely recommend! *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person